Events & Runs

For all rides, please be at the departure point 10 Minutes early with a FULL GAS TANK and an EMPTY BLADDER. If you are not sure if the run may be cancelled because of inclement weather phone the RIC before leaving home.

RIDE GUIDE

SHORT: 150 Km's, MEDIUM: 150 - 300 Km's, LONG: 300+Km's. XTRA/LONG: 500+Km's

Each RIC will carry a Mobile Phone for emergencies. In an emergency use the number listed next to the relevant RIC.

RIC Contact List

Please click on this link and read our Branch’s Club Ride Guidelines before going on any of our organised rides.

Need a Printable copy of the latest RUNS LIST? CLICK HERE to download.

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Thursday 20 September

  • Venue-: Downstairs Bar, Ed Street Bar, 27 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe.
    Date: Thu 20 Sep 2018
  • Sunday 23 September

  • Sig is RIC - Phone or 027 497 2594. Departs Caltex Bombay 10:00am
    Date: Sun 23 Sep 2018
  • Tuesday 25 September

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949. or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 25 Sep 2018
  • Thursday 27 September

  • Venue -: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura
    Date: Thu 27 Sep 2018
  • Saturday 29 September

  • If we are lucky Rick might put on tea and cakes lol. Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 7996. Departs Caltex Bombay 10:00am
    Date: Sat 29 Sep 2018
  • Sunday 30 September

  • Brian is RIC - Phone 09 849 3263 or 021 806 833. Departs Warehouse Cvrd Carpark, Albany 10:30am
    Date: Sun 30 Sep 2018
  • Monday 1 October

  • Manukau Cruising Club
    Date: Mon 01 Oct 2018
  • Tuesday 2 October

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949. or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 02 Oct 2018
  • Saturday 6 October

  • Early start guys and girls 08:00am. Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 - 7996. Departs Caltex Bombay 08:00am.
    Date: Sat 06 Oct 2018
  • Sunday 7 October

  • For NZ Breast Cancer Foundation. Funds raised will go towards supporting the Foundation's activities. Make your own way to the starting point. Badge sales at both ends of ride. Meeting at 09:00am at Auckland Netball Centre, Cnr Stonefields Ave & College Rd, St Johns. Departing 10:30am, arriving Western Springs Carpark for a sausage sizzle, raffles and prize giving. Make your own way to start point.
    Date: Sun 07 Oct 2018
  • Tuesday 9 October

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949. or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 09 Oct 2018
  • Thursday 11 October

  • Venue -: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn.
    Date: Thu 11 Oct 2018
  • Saturday 13 October

  • Meet at 10:00am for a coffee and chat, choose your own departure time. Ardmore Café, 500 Harvard Lane, Ardmore Airport.
    Date: Sat 13 Oct 2018
  • Sunday 14 October

  • Vance is RIC - Phone 09 278 7229 or 021 023 83498. Departs Caltex Bombay 10:00am
    Date: Sun 14 Oct 2018
  • Tuesday 16 October

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949. or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 16 Oct 2018
  • Thursday 18 October

  • Venue-: Downstairs Bar, Ed Street Bar, 27 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe.
    Date: Thu 18 Oct 2018
  • Sunday 21 October

  • Dave is RIC - Phone 09 636 9998 or 0275 679 434.. Departs Warehouse Cvrd Car park, Albany 10:00am
    Date: Sun 21 Oct 2018
  • Tuesday 23 October

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949. or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 23 Oct 2018
  • Saturday 27 October

  • This is suited for all members who want a gentle cruise. More info in this newsletter from John Stevens. Pick your own R.I.C. on the day. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:00am
    Date: Sat 27 Oct 2018
  • Sunday 28 October

  • Lou is RIC - Phone 09 267 7372 or 021 269 6601. Departs Caltex Bombay 10:00am
    Date: Sun 28 Oct 2018
  • Tuesday 30 October

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949. or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 30 Oct 2018
  • Saturday 3 November

  • Ole is RIC - Phone 09 299 3705 or 021 214 3323. Departs Caltex Bombay 10:00am
    Date: Sat 03 Nov 2018
  • Sunday 4 November

  • Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 7996 . Departs Caltex Bombay 10:00am
    Date: Sun 04 Nov 2018
  • Monday 5 November

  • Manukau Cruising Club
    Date: Mon 05 Nov 2018

The Rider in Charge (RIC) will be organizing the day. Contact them for details. All riders participating in a Ulysses Ride are expected to hold a current motorcycle license, wear suitable clothing, and to have a registered and warranted road-worthy motorcycle.  They participate entirely at their own risk. The Organizers and/or the Ulysses Club are not responsible for participants' safety and all participants participate at their own risk.  All participants are aware that they are traveling on open public roads and are responsible for their own safety and compliance with all road Rules and Laws.

 

BRANCH NIGHT MEETING AND SOCIAL EVENING; 

Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Dinner Tea & Coffee are available at all venues. Name badges must be worn.  Visitors Welcome.

Venue; Manukau Cruising Club. Orpheus Drive, Onehunga. 1st Monday of each month.

Location

WEST AUCKLAND SOCIAL EVENING;

Venue -: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Contact Peggy O’Neal

Location

SOUTH AUCKLAND SOCIAL EVENING;

Venue -: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura. Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Ole Falkenaug

Location

PUKEKOHE SOCIAL EVENING;

Venue-: Downstairs Bar, Ed Street Bar, 27 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe. Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Contact Kay Hinds

 Location