Events & Runs

For all rides, please be at the departure point 10 Minutes early with a FULL GAS TANK and an EMPTY BLADDER. If you are not sure if the run may be cancelled because of inclement weather phone the RIC before leaving home.

RIDE GUIDE

SHORT: 150 km, MEDIUM: 150 - 300 km, LONG: 300 - 500 km, XTRA/LONG: Over 500 km.

CRUISE: Inexperienced riders should be at the front, behind the RIC. All riders use their mirrors to keep an eye on the person behind. If they fall behind, slow down. When everyone does this the group will stay together.

ANYONE: Experienced riders will usually be at the front, behind the RIC. Inexperienced riders catch-up when/if possible.

EXPERIENCED: Experienced riders will be at the front, behind the RIC. Inexperienced riders should talk to the RC or RIC before signing on.

Each RIC will carry a Mobile Phone for emergencies. In an emergency use the number listed next to the relevant RIC.

RIC Contact List

Please click on this link and read our Branch’s Club Ride Guidelines before going on any of our organised rides.

Need a Printable copy of the latest RUNS LIST? CLICK HERE to download.

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Tuesday 25 June

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 25 Jun 2019
  • Thursday 27 June

  • Cultural Outing: Thursday 27 June at the Auckland Zoo in Western Springs. The zoo costs $24 for adults/$19 seniors, but you can reduce this to $19/$15 by booking online at least a day in advance. Feel free to bring grandchildren. Meet at the Wētāpunga Café at the entrance plaza from 10 am. We'll start moving through the zoo at 10:30. For lunch, we will decide on the day whether to stay in the zoo or go on to a nearby cafe such as Spilt Milk in Pt Chevalier.
    Date: Thu 27 Jun 2019
  • Venue: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura
    Date: Thu 27 Jun 2019
  • Sunday 30 June

  • Dave is RIC - Phone 09 636 9998 or 0275 679 434. Departs Warehouse Cvrd Car park, Albany 10-00am
    Date: Sun 30 Jun 2019
  • Monday 1 July

  • Branch meeting, Manukau Cruising Club. Meeting starts at 7:30 pm.
    Date: Mon 01 Jul 2019
  • Tuesday 2 July

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 02 Jul 2019
  • Sunday 7 July

  • John is RIC - Phone 027 449 2807. Departs Caltex Bombay 10-00am
    Date: Sun 07 Jul 2019
  • Tuesday 9 July

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 09 Jul 2019
  • Thursday 11 July

  • Venue: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn.
    Date: Thu 11 Jul 2019
  • Come along guys and girls to a basic maintenance night, how to plug a tyre, check tyre pressure, chain tension, and so on. Drury Motorcycle Performance Centre. 09-294-7955. 257 Great South Road, Drury. 6.30 - 8.00pm. Come straight from work, there will be a sausage sizzle running and tea and coffee available.
    Date: Thu 11 Jul 2019
    Time: 06:30 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Saturday 13 July

  • This is suited for all members who want a gentle cruise. More info in the newsletter from John Stephens. Pick your own R.I.C. on the day. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:00am
    Date: Sat 13 Jul 2019
  • Sunday 14 July

  • Vance is RIC - Phone 09 278 7229 or 021 023 83498. Departs Caltex Bombay 10-00am
    Date: Sun 14 Jul 2019
  • Tuesday 16 July

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 16 Jul 2019
  • Thursday 18 July

  • Venue-: Downstairs Bar, Ed Street Bar, 27 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe.
    Date: Thu 18 Jul 2019
  • Saturday 20 July

  • Down by the river on the Whitford Roundabout to "THE LIME TREE CAFÉ". Meet at 10:00am for a coffee and chat. Lime Tree Café, Whitford Roundabout
    Date: Sat 20 Jul 2019
  • Sunday 21 July

  • Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 7996. Departs Caltex Bombay 10-00am
    Date: Sun 21 Jul 2019
  • Tuesday 23 July

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 23 Jul 2019
  • Thursday 25 July

  • Venue: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura
    Date: Thu 25 Jul 2019
  • Saturday 27 July

  • Meet at Manukau Cruising Club, we will be leaving at 10.30am sharp to shoot over the bridge to the Warehouse covered carpark in Albany where we will meet up with North Harbour Branch at 11.15am. We will then take a cruise up to Craig & Raewyn's place for a bite of lunch and a social gathering. Tea and coffee and juice will be provided with lunch. There is no fixed finish time. Rain or shine, lunch will go ahead. Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 7996
    Date: Sat 27 Jul 2019
  • Sunday 28 July

  • Brian is RIC - Phone 09 849 3263 or 021 806 833. Departs Warehouse Cvrd Car park, Albany 10-00am
    Date: Sun 28 Jul 2019
  • Tuesday 30 July

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 30 Jul 2019
  • Saturday 3 August

  • This is suited for all members who want a gentle cruise. More info in the newsletter from John Stephens. Pick your own R.I.C. on the day. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:00am
    Date: Sat 03 Aug 2019
  • Sunday 4 August

  • Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 7996. Departs Caltex Bombay 10-00am
    Date: Sun 04 Aug 2019
  • Monday 5 August

  • Branch meeting, Manukau Cruising Club. Meeting starts at 7:30 pm.
    Date: Mon 05 Aug 2019
  • Tuesday 6 August

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 06 Aug 2019
  • Thursday 8 August

  • Venue: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn.
    Date: Thu 08 Aug 2019
  • Friday 9 August

  • Early start 09-00am. Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 7996. Departs Papakura Service Centre 09-00am
    Date: Fri 09 Aug 2019
  • Saturday 10 August

  • Keep this in mind. This is a "Must Do" event for club members. Please try to keep this weekend free. Arrange own accommodation. Awesome party to balance the solemnity of the remembrance speeches. Leaving the Autobahn at 8:00am sharp, we will be taking a direct route to Matamata for a quick comfort stop, then travelling to Rotorua for a lunch break. We will then regroup at Whakarewarewa for the parade to Taupo. Vance is RIC - Phone 09 278 7229 or 021 023 83498. Departs Bombay AutoBahn, 08-00am.
    Date: Sat 10 Aug 2019 - Sun 11 Aug 2019
  • Tuesday 13 August

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 13 Aug 2019
  • Saturday 17 August

  • Meet at 10:00am for a coffee and chat, choose your own departure time. Ardmore Café, 500 Harvard Lane,Ardmore Airport.
    Date: Sat 17 Aug 2019
  • Sunday 18 August

  • Sig is RIC - Phone 027 497 2594. Departs Caltex Bombay 10-00am
    Date: Sun 18 Aug 2019
  • Tuesday 20 August

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 20 Aug 2019
  • Thursday 22 August

  • Venue-: Downstairs Bar, Ed Street Bar, 27 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe.
    Date: Thu 22 Aug 2019
  • Saturday 24 August

  • This is suited for all members who want a gentle cruise. More info in the newsletter from John Stephens. Pick your own R.I.C. on the day. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:00am
    Date: Sat 24 Aug 2019
  • Sunday 25 August

  • Departs Warehouse Covered Car park, Albany 10-00am
    Date: Sun 25 Aug 2019
  • Tuesday 27 August

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 27 Aug 2019
  • Thursday 29 August

  • Venue: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura
    Date: Thu 29 Aug 2019
  • Sunday 1 September

  • Ole is RIC - Phone 09 299 3705 or 021 214 3323. Departs Caltex Bombay 10-00am
    Date: Sun 01 Sep 2019
  • Monday 2 September

  • Branch meeting, Manukau Cruising Club. Meeting starts at 7:30 pm.
    Date: Mon 02 Sep 2019

The Rider in Charge (RIC) will be organizing the day. Contact them for details. All riders participating in a Ulysses Ride are expected to hold a current motorcycle license, wear suitable clothing, and to have a registered and warranted road-worthy motorcycle.  They participate entirely at their own risk. The Organizers and/or the Ulysses Club are not responsible for participants' safety and all participants participate at their own risk.  All participants are aware that they are traveling on open public roads and are responsible for their own safety and compliance with all road Rules and Laws.

 

BRANCH NIGHT MEETING AND SOCIAL EVENING; 

Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Dinner Tea & Coffee are available at all venues. Name badges must be worn.  Visitors Welcome.

Venue; Manukau Cruising Club. Orpheus Drive, Onehunga. 1st Monday of each month.

Location

WEST AUCKLAND SOCIAL EVENING;

Venue -: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Contact Peggy O’Neal

Location

SOUTH AUCKLAND SOCIAL EVENING;

Venue -: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura. Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Ole Falkenhaug

Location

PUKEKOHE SOCIAL EVENING;

Venue-: Downstairs Bar, Ed Street Bar, 27 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe. Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Contact Kay Hinds

 Location