Events & Runs

For all rides, please be at the departure point no later than 15 m before the nominated start time with a FULL GAS TANK and an EMPTY BLADDER. If you are not sure if the run may be cancelled because of inclement weather phone the RIC before leaving home.

Ulysses Auckland requires compliance with current Government Covid management practices for participation in all Club activities and events.

If you haven’t ridden with us previously or need a refresher, please see the adjacent Tab “Important Runs Information”.

RIC Contact List

Need a Printable copy of the latest RUNS LIST? CLICK HERE to download.

  • Tuesday 25 June

  • Pick Destination on the day. David Tantrum is the contact person. Ph 021 901 274. Departs from Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 25 Jun 2024
  • Thursday 27 June

  • Papakura Club, 5 Croskery Rd, off Hunua Rd. Contact Ole 09-299-3705 or 021-214-3323.
    Date: Thu 27 Jun 2024
  • Sunday 30 June

  • Rocky is RIC - Phone 021 204 8159. Departs Bombay Z 10-00am
    Date: Sun 30 Jun 2024
  • Tuesday 2 July

  • Pick Destination on the day. David Tantrum is the contact person. Ph 021 901 274. Departs from Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 02 Jul 2024
  • Wednesday 3 July

  • Branch meeting, Manukau Cruising Club. Meeting starts at 7:30 pm.
    Date: Wed 03 Jul 2024
  • Sunday 7 July

  • Tony is RIC - Phone 020-414-85160. Departs Bombay Z 10-00am
    Date: Sun 07 Jul 2024
  • Tuesday 9 July

  • Pick Destination on the day. David Tantrum is the contact person. Ph 021 901 274. Departs from Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 09 Jul 2024
  • Thursday 11 July

  • Venue: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn. Phone Freyburg Restaurant, New Lynn RSA to book.
    Date: Thu 11 Jul 2024
  • Saturday 13 July

  • Nathan is RIC - Phone 027 463 3442. Departs from Papakura Service Centre 10-00am
    Date: Sat 13 Jul 2024
  • Sunday 14 July

  • Vance is RIC - Phone 09 278 7229 or 021 023 83498. Departs Bombay Z 10-00am
    Date: Sun 14 Jul 2024
  • Tuesday 16 July

  • Pick Destination on the day. David Tantrum is the contact person. Ph 021 901 274. Departs from Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 16 Jul 2024
  • Saturday 20 July

  • Karaka General Store & Cafe, 257 Linwood Road, Karaka. Meet at 10:00am for a coffee and chat, choose your own departure time.
    Date: Sat 20 Jul 2024
  • This is open to all Ulysses Auckland & North Harbour members, our family and friends. We have organised a dinner and a movie night at JC Ryders Cinema (was Westwind Cinema). Details are as follows: TIME: 5.30pm arrival - 9.30pm departure PLACE: Ryders Cinema & Restaurant, 177 Riversdale Road, Avondale COST: $45.00 PER PERSON Please pay by direct credit into the Ulysses Auckland branch account with MOVIE and your NAME as the references: 03-0296-0046891-000 or pay cash at our June or July club night to Sheryl. WHAT TO BRING: Your own beverages and movie treats. The dinner will be beef and chicken.
    Date: Sat 20 Jul 2024
    Time: 05:30 PM - 09:30 PM
  • Sunday 21 July

  • Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 7996. Departs Bombay Z 10-00am
    Date: Sun 21 Jul 2024
  • Tuesday 23 July

  • Pick Destination on the day. David Tantrum is the contact person. Ph 021 901 274. Departs from Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 23 Jul 2024
  • Thursday 25 July

  • Papakura Club, 5 Croskery Rd, off Hunua Rd. Contact Ole 09-299-3705 or 021-214-3323.
    Date: Thu 25 Jul 2024
  • Sunday 28 July

  • Rocky is RIC - Phone 021 204 8159. Departs Bombay Z 10-00am
    Date: Sun 28 Jul 2024
  • Tuesday 30 July

  • Pick Destination on the day. David Tantrum is the contact person. Ph 021 901 274. Departs from Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 30 Jul 2024
  • Sunday 4 August

  • Dave is RIC - Phone 021-148-6831. Departs Bombay Z 10-00am
    Date: Sun 04 Aug 2024
  • Tuesday 6 August

  • Pick Destination on the day. David Tantrum is the contact person. Ph 021 901 274. Departs from Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 06 Aug 2024
  • Wednesday 7 August

  • Branch meeting, Manukau Cruising Club. Meeting starts at 7:30 pm.
    Date: Wed 07 Aug 2024
  • Thursday 8 August

  • Venue: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn. Phone Freyburg Restaurant, New Lynn RSA to book.
    Date: Thu 08 Aug 2024
  • Friday 9 August

  • Early start 09-00am. Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 7996. Departs Bombay Z 09-00am
    Date: Fri 09 Aug 2024
  • Saturday 10 August

  • Keep this in mind. This is a "Must Do" event for club members. Please try to keep this weekend free. Arrange own accommodation. Awesome party to balance the solemnity of the remembrance speeches. Rotorua for a lunch break. We will then regroup at Whakarewarewa for the parade to Taupo.Depart 12-00.
    Date: Sat 10 Aug 2024 - Sun 11 Aug 2024