Events & Runs

For all rides, please be at the departure point 10 Minutes early with a FULL GAS TANK and an EMPTY BLADDER. If you are not sure if the run may be cancelled because of inclement weather phone the RIC before leaving home.

RIDE GUIDE

SHORT: 150 km, MEDIUM: 150 - 300 km, LONG: 300 - 500 km, XTRA/LONG: Over 500 km.

CRUISE: Inexperienced riders should be at the front, behind the RIC. All riders use their mirrors to keep an eye on the person behind. If they fall behind, slow down. When everyone does this the group will stay together.

ANYONE: Experienced riders will usually be at the front, behind the RIC. Inexperienced riders catch-up when/if possible.

EXPERIENCED: Experienced riders will be at the front, behind the RIC. Inexperienced riders should talk to the RC or RIC before signing on.

Each RIC will carry a Mobile Phone for emergencies. In an emergency use the number listed next to the relevant RIC.

RIC Contact List

Please click on these links and read our Branch’s Club Ride Guidelines and the Guide to Staggered Formation before going on any of our organised rides.

Need a Printable copy of the latest RUNS LIST? CLICK HERE to download.

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Tuesday 27 August

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 27 Aug 2019
  • Thursday 29 August

  • Venue: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura
    Date: Thu 29 Aug 2019
  • Sunday 1 September

  • Ole is RIC - Phone 09 299 3705 or 021 214 3323. Departs Caltex Bombay 10-00am
    Date: Sun 01 Sep 2019
  • Monday 2 September

  • Branch meeting, Manukau Cruising Club. Meeting starts at 7:30 pm.
    Date: Mon 02 Sep 2019
  • Tuesday 3 September

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 03 Sep 2019
  • Sunday 8 September

  • Prostate Cancer Awareness. $20 Registration. Meet 09-30 Placemakers Pakaranga. Leave 10-30 Ride To Placemakers Silverdale.
    Date: Sun 08 Sep 2019
  • Tuesday 10 September

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 10 Sep 2019
  • Thursday 12 September

  • Venue: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn.
    Date: Thu 12 Sep 2019
  • Saturday 14 September

  • BACK TO LIME TREE CAFÉ. Down by the river on the Whitford Roundabout to "THE LIME TREE CAFÉ". Meet at 10:00am for a coffee and chat. Lime Tree Café, Whitford Roundabout
    Date: Sat 14 Sep 2019
  • This is suited for all members who want a gentle cruise. Pick your own R.I.C. on the day. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:00am
    Date: Sat 14 Sep 2019
  • Sunday 15 September

  • Vance is RIC - Phone 09 278 7229 or 021 023 83498. Departs Caltex Bombay 10-00am
    Date: Sun 15 Sep 2019
  • Tuesday 17 September

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 17 Sep 2019
  • Thursday 19 September

  • Venue-: Downstairs Bar, Ed Street Bar, 27 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe.
    Date: Thu 19 Sep 2019
  • Friday 20 September

  • For more info June edition page 36 in Ulyssian mag.
    Date: Fri 20 Sep 2019 - Sun 22 Sep 2019
  • Sunday 22 September

  • Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 7996. Departs Caltex Bombay 10-00am
    Date: Sun 22 Sep 2019
  • Tuesday 24 September

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 24 Sep 2019
  • Thursday 26 September

  • Venue: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura
    Date: Thu 26 Sep 2019
  • Sunday 29 September

  • Dave is RIC - Phone 09 636 9998 or 0275 679 434. Departs Warehouse Covered Car park, Albany 10-00am
    Date: Sun 29 Sep 2019
  • Tuesday 1 October

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 01 Oct 2019
  • Sunday 6 October

  • For NZ Breast Cancer Foundation. Funds raised will go towards supporting the Foundation's activities. Make your own way to the starting point. Badge Sales at both ends of ride. Meeting at 09:00am at Auckland Netball Centre, Cnr Stonefields Ave & College Rd, St Johns. Departing 10:30am, arriving Western Springs Carpark for a sausage sizzle, raffles and prize giving. Make your own way to start point.
    Date: Sun 06 Oct 2019
  • Monday 7 October

  • Branch meeting, Manukau Cruising Club. Meeting starts at 7:30 pm.
    Date: Mon 07 Oct 2019

The Rider in Charge (RIC) will be organizing the day. Contact them for details. All riders participating in a Ulysses Ride are expected to hold a current motorcycle license, wear suitable clothing, and to have a registered and warranted road-worthy motorcycle.  They participate entirely at their own risk. The Organizers and/or the Ulysses Club are not responsible for participants' safety and all participants participate at their own risk.  All participants are aware that they are traveling on open public roads and are responsible for their own safety and compliance with all road Rules and Laws.

 

BRANCH NIGHT MEETING AND SOCIAL EVENING; 

Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Dinner Tea & Coffee are available at all venues. Name badges must be worn.  Visitors Welcome.

Venue; Manukau Cruising Club. Orpheus Drive, Onehunga. 1st Monday of each month.

Location

WEST AUCKLAND SOCIAL EVENING;

Venue -: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Contact Peggy O’Neal

Location

SOUTH AUCKLAND SOCIAL EVENING;

Venue -: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura. Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Ole Falkenhaug

Location

PUKEKOHE SOCIAL EVENING;

Venue-: Downstairs Bar, Ed Street Bar, 27 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe. Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Contact Kay Hinds

 Location