Events & Runs

For all rides, please be at the departure point 10 Minutes early with a FULL GAS TANK and an EMPTY BLADDER. If you are not sure if the run may be cancelled because of inclement weather phone the RIC before leaving home.

RIDE GUIDE

SHORT: 150 Km's, MEDIUM: 150 - 300 Km's, LONG: 300+Km's. XTRA/LONG: 500+Km's

Each RIC will carry a Mobile Phone for emergencies. In an emergency use the number listed next to the relevant RIC.

RIC Contact List

Please click on this link and read our Branch’s Club Ride Guidelines before going on any of our organised rides.

Need a Printable copy of the latest RUNS LIST? CLICK HERE to download.

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Tuesday 11 December

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 11 Dec 2018
  • Thursday 13 December

  • Venue: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn.
    Date: Thu 13 Dec 2018
  • Saturday 15 December

  • Meet at 10:00am for a coffee and chat, choose your own departure time. Ardmore Café, 500 Harvard Lane, Ardmore Airport.
    Date: Sat 15 Dec 2018
  • Sunday 16 December

  • Vance is RIC. Phone 09 278 7229 or 021 023 83498. Departs Caltex Bombay 10-00am
    Date: Sun 16 Dec 2018
  • Tuesday 18 December

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 18 Dec 2018
  • Thursday 20 December

  • Venue-: Downstairs Bar, Ed Street Bar, 27 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe.
    Date: Thu 20 Dec 2018
  • Saturday 22 December

  • This is suited for all members who want a gentle cruise. More info in the newsletter from John Stephens. Pick your own R.I.C. on the day. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:00am
    Date: Sat 22 Dec 2018
  • Sunday 23 December

  • The mystery is not only where are we going, but also who is going to tell us where to go. Pick your own R.I.C. on the day. Departs Caltex Bombay 10-00am
    Date: Sun 23 Dec 2018
  • Tuesday 25 December

  • Seasons Greetings from Chris (#5401) and Karen. Hope you all have a great day, doing what you love most with those you love best.... I know I will.
    Date: Tue 25 Dec 2018
  • Thursday 27 December

  • Venue: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura
    Date: Thu 27 Dec 2018
  • Tuesday 1 January 2019

  • Take a gentle cruise around the streets of Auckland without the traffic, possibly the only chance we will get to do this is early on the first day of the year. Have a laugh with your clubmates, celebrate the fact the new year is beginning without a hangover. Those of you who regularly come on this run, please note the later start time. Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 7996 MacDonald's Quay street at 09.00 am.
    Date: Tue 01 Jan 2019
  • Thursday 10 January 2019

  • Venue: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn.
    Date: Thu 10 Jan 2019
  • Sunday 13 January 2019

  • Sig is RIC - Phone 027 497 2594. Departs Caltex Bombay 10-00am
    Date: Sun 13 Jan 2019
  • Tuesday 15 January 2019

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 15 Jan 2019
  • Friday 18 January 2019

  • Here we go round the Mulberry bush, well around the mountain anyway. We will stay overnight at the Opunake Motel and Backpackers Lodge, 36 Heaphy Road Opunake. The weather will dictate the route. Book your own accommodation Ph. 06 761 8330 or e-mail opunakemotel@xtra.co.nz 19-20th Jan. Two nights away. Saturday is Whangamomona Republic Day. Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 7996 Departs Bombay AutoBahn, 08-00am.
    Date: Fri 18 Jan 2019 - Sun 20 Jan 2019
  • Saturday 19 January 2019

  • Down by the river on the Whitford Roundabout to "The Lime Tree Café" Meet at 10:00am for a coffee and chat. Lime Tree Café, Whitford Roundabout
    Date: Sat 19 Jan 2019
  • Tuesday 22 January 2019

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 22 Jan 2019
  • Saturday 26 January 2019

  • This is suited for all members who want a gentle cruise. More info in the newsletter from John Stephens. Pick your own R.I.C. on the day. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:00am
    Date: Sat 26 Jan 2019
  • Sunday 27 January 2019

  • Bring your own lunch from home, or pick something up along the way. We will stop at a bakery for you to get some yummy food to eat. Sig is RIC - Phone 027 497 2594. Also Lou - Phone 09 267 7372 or 021 269 6601. Departs Caltex Bombay 10-00am
    Date: Sun 27 Jan 2019
  • Tuesday 29 January 2019

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 29 Jan 2019
  • Thursday 31 January 2019

  • Venue: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura
    Date: Thu 31 Jan 2019
  • Sunday 3 February 2019

  • Brian is RIC - Phone 09 849 3263 or 021 806 833. Departs Caltex Bombay 10-00am
    Date: Sun 03 Feb 2019
  • Monday 4 February 2019

  • Manukau Cruising Club
    Date: Mon 04 Feb 2019
  • Tuesday 5 February 2019

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 05 Feb 2019
  • Saturday 9 February 2019

  • Ole is RIC - Phone 09 299 3705 or 021 214 3323. Departs Caltex Bombay 10-00am
    Date: Sat 09 Feb 2019
  • Sunday 10 February 2019

  • Dave is RIC - Phone 09 636 9998 or 0275 679 434. Departs Warehouse Covered Car park, Albany 10-30am
    Date: Sun 10 Feb 2019
  • Tuesday 12 February 2019

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 12 Feb 2019
  • Thursday 14 February 2019

  • Venue: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn.
    Date: Thu 14 Feb 2019
  • Saturday 16 February 2019

  • Meet at 10:00am for a coffee and chat, choose your own departure time. Ardmore Café, 500 Harvard Lane, Ardmore Airport.
    Date: Sat 16 Feb 2019
  • Sunday 17 February 2019

  • Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 7996. Departs Caltex Bombay, 10-00am
    Date: Sun 17 Feb 2019
  • Tuesday 19 February 2019

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 19 Feb 2019
  • Thursday 21 February 2019

  • Venue-: Downstairs Bar, Ed Street Bar, 27 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe.
    Date: Thu 21 Feb 2019
  • Saturday 23 February 2019

  • This is suited for all members who want a gentle cruise. More info in the newsletter from John Stephens. Pick your own R.I.C. on the day. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:00am
    Date: Sat 23 Feb 2019
  • Going down to collect my badge hehe!!
    Date: Sat 23 Feb 2019 - Sun 24 Feb 2019
  • Sunday 24 February 2019

  • Vance is RIC - Phone 09 278 7229 or 021 023 83498. Departs Caltex Bombay 10-00am
    Date: Sun 24 Feb 2019
  • Tuesday 26 February 2019

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 26 Feb 2019
  • Thursday 28 February 2019

  • Venue: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura
    Date: Thu 28 Feb 2019
  • Sunday 3 March 2019

  • Support the Tauranga Branch and take an Easter Egg to be donated for a good cause. Leaving from, Papamoa Shopping Centre, Domain Road. 11-00am for Tauranga Hospital. Buy a badge. Support this annual event. Departs Caltex Bombay, 08-00 am
    Date: Sun 03 Mar 2019
  • Ulysses Waikato Child Cancer foundation Charity Ride. New start point. Selwyn Park, Te Awamutu. To Te Awamutu. Departs Caltex Bombay, 08-30am
    Date: Sun 03 Mar 2019
  • Monday 4 March 2019

  • Manukau Cruising Club
    Date: Mon 04 Mar 2019

The Rider in Charge (RIC) will be organizing the day. Contact them for details. All riders participating in a Ulysses Ride are expected to hold a current motorcycle license, wear suitable clothing, and to have a registered and warranted road-worthy motorcycle.  They participate entirely at their own risk. The Organizers and/or the Ulysses Club are not responsible for participants' safety and all participants participate at their own risk.  All participants are aware that they are traveling on open public roads and are responsible for their own safety and compliance with all road Rules and Laws.

 

BRANCH NIGHT MEETING AND SOCIAL EVENING; 

Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Dinner Tea & Coffee are available at all venues. Name badges must be worn.  Visitors Welcome.

Venue; Manukau Cruising Club. Orpheus Drive, Onehunga. 1st Monday of each month.

Location

WEST AUCKLAND SOCIAL EVENING;

Venue -: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Contact Peggy O’Neal

Location

SOUTH AUCKLAND SOCIAL EVENING;

Venue -: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura. Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Ole Falkenhaug

Location

PUKEKOHE SOCIAL EVENING;

Venue-: Downstairs Bar, Ed Street Bar, 27 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe. Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Contact Kay Hinds

 Location