Events & Runs

Important Runs Information

For all rides, please be at the departure point 10 Minutes early with a FULL GAS TANK and an EMPTY BLADDER. If you are not sure if the run may be cancelled because of inclement weather phone the RIC before leaving home.

RIDE GUIDE

SHORT: 150 km, MEDIUM: 150 - 300 km, LONG: 300 - 500 km, XTRA/LONG: Over 500 km.

CRUISE: Inexperienced riders should be at the front, behind the RIC. All riders use their mirrors to keep an eye on the person behind. If they fall behind, slow down. When everyone does this the group will stay together.

ANYONE: Experienced riders will usually be at the front, behind the RIC. Inexperienced riders catch-up when/if possible.

EXPERIENCED: Experienced riders will be at the front, behind the RIC. Inexperienced riders should talk to the RC or RIC before signing on.

Each RIC will carry a Mobile Phone for emergencies. In an emergency use the number listed next to the relevant RIC.

RIC Contact List

Please click on these links and read our Branch’s Club Ride Guidelines and the Guide to Staggered Formation before going on any of our organised rides.

Need a Printable copy of the latest RUNS LIST? CLICK HERE to download.

  • Sunday 7 March

  • Dave is RIC - Phone 09 636 9998 or 0275 679 434. Departs Warehouse Cvrd Car park, Albany 10-00am
    Date: Sun 07 Mar 2021
  • Tuesday 9 March

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 09 Mar 2021
  • Thursday 11 March

  • Venue: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn.
    Date: Thu 11 Mar 2021
  • Saturday 13 March

  • This is suited for,all members who want a gentle cruise. Pick your RIC on the day. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-00am
    Date: Sat 13 Mar 2021
  • Sunday 14 March

  • Brian is RIC - Phone 09 849 3263 or 021 806 833. Departs Bombay Z (was Caltex) 10-00am
    Date: Sun 14 Mar 2021
  • Tuesday 16 March

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 16 Mar 2021
  • Thursday 18 March

  • Venue-: Downstairs Bar, Ed Street Bar, 27 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe.
    Date: Thu 18 Mar 2021
  • Saturday 20 March

  • Down by the river on the Whitford Roundabout to "THE LIME TREE CAFÉ" Meet at 10:00am for a coffee and chat.
    Date: Sat 20 Mar 2021
  • This is a friendly social gathering for us. Enjoy a meal and a drink (or two) in good company. Meet at The Zookeeper’s Son, 715 Mt Albert Rd, Royal Oak from 6:15 pm. As a courtesy I'd like to give a "heads up" as to how many of us they should expect. So, if you are interested in going, bring friends too if you like, then please let me know how many people will be with you. You can email Sheryl at 64ehprem@gmail.com or phone/text me on 021 675 328.
    Date: Sat 20 Mar 2021
  • Sunday 21 March

  • Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 7996. Departs Bombay Z (was Caltex) 10-00am
    Date: Sun 21 Mar 2021
  • Tuesday 23 March

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 23 Mar 2021
  • Thursday 25 March

  • Venue: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura
    Date: Thu 25 Mar 2021
  • Saturday 27 March

  • PLEASE NOTE NEW START POINT Z BOMBAY. No charge but please bring an Easter Egg that will be collected by the Salvation Army who will distribute to children in need.This is a badge ride. Any motorcyclist/scooterist/triker welcome to ride with us. Meet at Z Bombay 9 am for 10 am start. Ride goes to Papakura Salvation Army HQ. For further info Ph Lars 021 361312 or Finn 09 6255533 or 027 4846326. bronzauckland@hotmail.com. Departs Bombay Caltex 10.00 am
    Date: Sat 27 Mar 2021 - Thu 27 May 2021
  • Sunday 28 March

  • Vance is RIC - Phone 09 278 7229 or 021 023 83498. Departs Bombay Z (was Caltex) 10-00am
    Date: Sun 28 Mar 2021
  • Tuesday 30 March

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 30 Mar 2021
  • Saturday 3 April

  • Riding training with John Heebink. E-mail: john.heebink@gmail.com, Home: 09 8109160, Mobile:021 1285806. The address is: Corner of Browns Road and Dalgety Drive, Homai. It is a big carpark next to the Homai Railway Station. Starts at 2 pm.
    Date: Sat 03 Apr 2021
  • Sunday 4 April

  • Brian is RIC - Phone 09 849 3263 or 021 806 833. Departs Warehouse Cvrd Car park, Albany 10-00am
    Date: Sun 04 Apr 2021
  • Monday 5 April

  • Branch meeting, Manukau Cruising Club. Meeting starts at 7:30 pm.
    Date: Mon 05 Apr 2021
  • Tuesday 6 April

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 06 Apr 2021
  • Thursday 8 April

  • Venue: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn.
    Date: Thu 08 Apr 2021
  • Saturday 10 April

  • This is suited for all members who want a gentle cruise. Pick your RIC on the day. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-00am
    Date: Sat 10 Apr 2021
  • Sunday 11 April

  • Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 7996. Departs Bombay Z 10-00am
    Date: Sun 11 Apr 2021
  • Tuesday 13 April

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 13 Apr 2021
  • Saturday 17 April

  • This is a new venue: Karaka General Store & Cafe, 257 Linwood Road, Karaka. Meet at 10:00am for a coffee and chat, choose your own departure time.
    Date: Sat 17 Apr 2021
  • Sunday 18 April

  • Sig is RIC - Phone 027 497 2594. Departs Bombay Z 10-00am
    Date: Sun 18 Apr 2021
  • Tuesday 20 April

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 20 Apr 2021
  • Thursday 22 April

  • Venue-: Downstairs Bar, Ed Street Bar, 27 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe.
    Date: Thu 22 Apr 2021
  • Sunday 25 April

  • Ole is RIC - Phone 09 299 3705 or 021 214 3323. Departs Bombay Z 10-00am
    Date: Sun 25 Apr 2021
  • Tuesday 27 April

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 27 Apr 2021
  • Thursday 29 April

  • Venue: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura
    Date: Thu 29 Apr 2021
  • Saturday 1 May

  • Riding training with John Heebink. E-mail: john.heebink@gmail.com, Home: 09 8109160, Mobile:021 1285806. The address is: Corner of Browns Road and Dalgety Drive, Homai. It is a big carpark next to the Homai Railway Station. Starts at 2 pm.
    Date: Sat 01 May 2021
  • Sunday 2 May

  • Craig is RIC - Phone 021 797 487 or 021 797 487. Departs Warehouse Cvrd Car park, Albany 10-00am
    Date: Sun 02 May 2021
  • Monday 3 May

  • Branch meeting, Manukau Cruising Club. Meeting starts at 7:30 pm.
    Date: Mon 03 May 2021