Events & Runs

Important Runs Information

For all rides, please be at the departure point 10 Minutes early with a FULL GAS TANK and an EMPTY BLADDER. If you are not sure if the run may be cancelled because of inclement weather phone the RIC before leaving home.

RIDE GUIDE

SHORT: 150 km, MEDIUM: 150 - 300 km, LONG: 300 - 500 km, XTRA/LONG: Over 500 km.

CRUISE: Inexperienced riders should be at the front, behind the RIC. All riders use their mirrors to keep an eye on the person behind. If they fall behind, slow down. When everyone does this the group will stay together.

ANYONE: Experienced riders will usually be at the front, behind the RIC. Inexperienced riders catch-up when/if possible.

EXPERIENCED: Experienced riders will be at the front, behind the RIC. Inexperienced riders should talk to the RC or RIC before signing on.

Each RIC will carry a Mobile Phone for emergencies. In an emergency use the number listed next to the relevant RIC.

RIC Contact List

Please click on these links and read our Branch’s Club Ride Guidelines and the Guide to Staggered Formation before going on any of our organised rides.

Need a Printable copy of the latest RUNS LIST? CLICK HERE to download.

  • Saturday 17 April

  • This is a new venue: Karaka General Store & Cafe, 257 Linwood Road, Karaka. Meet at 10:00am for a coffee and chat, choose your own departure time.
    Date: Sat 17 Apr 2021
  • Sunday 18 April

  • Sig is RIC - Phone 027 497 2594. Departs Bombay Z 10-00am
    Date: Sun 18 Apr 2021
  • Tuesday 20 April

  • Tuesday Long Ride Day – leaves the same location as all Tuesday rides, except 30 minutes earlier at 10.00 a.m. Tuesday long rides are scheduled every four weeks however, subject to weather and numbers allowing. We aim to be back at Papakura around 3.00 p.m. Tony Kay is the coordinator. 020 414 85160. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-00am. McLaren Falls is the intended destination for the day. There will also be a normal Tuesday ride leaving Papakura Service Centre at 10:30 for those who don't want the longer ride.
    Date: Tue 20 Apr 2021
  • Thursday 22 April

  • Venue-: Downstairs Bar, Ed Street Bar, 27 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe.
    Date: Thu 22 Apr 2021
  • Saturday 24 April

  • This is suited for,all members who want a gentle cruise. Pick your RIC on the day. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-00am
    Date: Sat 24 Apr 2021
  • Sunday 25 April

  • ANZAC day Ride. We traditionally support the Far North Branch and meet them in Whangarei. Together, we ride to a St.John's Ambulance Station of their choice. This is a badge ride. Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 7996. Leaves Dairy Flat Autobahn, Northern M'Way 09-00am
    Date: Sun 25 Apr 2021
  • Ole is RIC - Phone 09 299 3705 or 021 214 3323. Departs Bombay Z 10-00am
    Date: Sun 25 Apr 2021
  • Tuesday 27 April

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 27 Apr 2021
  • Thursday 29 April

  • Venue: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura
    Date: Thu 29 Apr 2021
  • Saturday 1 May

  • Riding training with John Heebink. E-mail: john.heebink@gmail.com, Home: 09 8109160, Mobile:021 1285806. The address is: Corner of Browns Road and Dalgety Drive, Homai. It is a big carpark next to the Homai Railway Station. Starts at 2 pm.
    Date: Sat 01 May 2021
  • Sunday 2 May

  • Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 7996. Departs Bombay Z 10-00am
    Date: Sun 02 May 2021
  • Monday 3 May

  • AGM, which was postponed due to the early March lockdown. Manukau Cruising Club. Meeting starts at 7:30 pm.
    Date: Mon 03 May 2021
  • Tuesday 4 May

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 04 May 2021
  • Saturday 8 May

  • This is suited for,all members who want a gentle cruise. Pick your RIC on the day. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-00am
    Date: Sat 08 May 2021
  • Sunday 9 May

  • Make your own way there, a good day to be had by all. Starts at 10-00am Gold coin donation to enter!!
    Date: Sun 09 May 2021
  • Tuesday 11 May

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 11 May 2021
  • Thursday 13 May

  • Venue: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn.
    Date: Thu 13 May 2021
  • Saturday 15 May

  • Ardmore Café Again!! Meet at 10:00am for a coffee and chat, choose your own departure time.
    Date: Sat 15 May 2021
  • Sunday 16 May

  • Brian is RIC - Phone 09 849 3263 or 021 806 833. Departs Bombay Z 10-00am
    Date: Sun 16 May 2021
  • Tuesday 18 May

  • Tuesday Long Ride Day – leaves the same location as all Tuesday rides, except 30 minutes earlier at 10.00 a.m. Tuesday long rides are scheduled every four weeks however, subject to weather and numbers allowing. We aim to be back at Papakura around 3.00 p.m. Tony Kay is the coordinator. 020 414 85160. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-00am There will also be a normal Tuesday ride leaving Papakura Service Centre at 10:30 for those who don't want the longer ride.
    Date: Tue 18 May 2021
  • Thursday 20 May

  • Venue-: Downstairs Bar, Ed Street Bar, 27 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe.
    Date: Thu 20 May 2021
  • Sunday 23 May

  • Vance is RIC - Phone 09 278 7229 or 021 023 83498. Departs Bombay Z 10-00am
    Date: Sun 23 May 2021
  • Tuesday 25 May

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 25 May 2021
  • Thursday 27 May

  • Venue: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura
    Date: Thu 27 May 2021
  • Sunday 30 May

  • Craig is RIC - Phone 021 797 487 or 021 797 487. Departs Warehouse Cvrd Car park, Albany 10-00am
    Date: Sun 30 May 2021
  • Tuesday 1 June

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-30am
    Date: Tue 01 Jun 2021
  • Saturday 5 June

  • Riding training with John Heebink. E-mail: john.heebink@gmail.com, Home: 09 8109160, Mobile:021 1285806. The address is: Corner of Browns Road and Dalgety Drive, Homai. It is a big carpark next to the Homai Railway Station. Starts at 2 pm.
    Date: Sat 05 Jun 2021
  • Sunday 6 June

  • Tony is RIC - Phone or 020-414-85160. Departs Bombay Z 10-00am
    Date: Sun 06 Jun 2021
  • Monday 7 June

  • Branch meeting, Manukau Cruising Club. Meeting starts at 7:30 pm.
    Date: Mon 07 Jun 2021