Events & Runs

For all rides, please be at the departure point 10 Minutes early with a FULL GAS TANK and an EMPTY BLADDER. If you are not sure if the run may be cancelled because of inclement weather phone the RIC before leaving home.

RIDE GUIDE

SHORT: 150 km, MEDIUM: 150 - 300 km, LONG: 300 - 500 km, XTRA/LONG: Over 500 km.

CRUISE: Inexperienced riders should be at the front, behind the RIC. All riders use their mirrors to keep an eye on the person behind. If they fall behind, slow down. When everyone does this the group will stay together.

ANYONE: Experienced riders will usually be at the front, behind the RIC. Inexperienced riders catch-up when/if possible.

EXPERIENCED: Experienced riders will be at the front, behind the RIC. Inexperienced riders should talk to the RC or RIC before signing on.

Each RIC will carry a Mobile Phone for emergencies. In an emergency use the number listed next to the relevant RIC.

RIC Contact List

Please click on these links and read our Branch’s Club Ride Guidelines and the Guide to Staggered Formation before going on any of our organised rides.

Need a Printable copy of the latest RUNS LIST? CLICK HERE to download.

Switch to Calendar View?

  • Thursday 12 December

  • Venue: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn.
    Date: Thu 12 Dec 2019
  • Saturday 14 December

  • This is suited for all members who want a gentle cruise. Pick Your Own R.I.C. On The Day. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-00am
    Date: Sat 14 Dec 2019
  • Sunday 15 December

  • Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 - 7996. Departs Caltex Bombay, 09:00am.
    Date: Sun 15 Dec 2019
  • Tuesday 17 December

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 17 Dec 2019
  • Wednesday 18 December

  • Venue: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura
    Date: Wed 18 Dec 2019
  • Thursday 19 December

  • Venue-: Downstairs Bar, Ed Street Bar, 27 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe.
    Date: Thu 19 Dec 2019
  • Saturday 21 December

  • Meet at 10:00am for a coffee and chat, choose your own departure time. Ardmore Café, 500 Harvard Lane,Ardmore Airport.
    Date: Sat 21 Dec 2019
  • Wednesday 1 January 2020

  • Take a gentle cruise around the streets of Auckland without the traffic, possibly the only chance we will get to do this is early on the first day of year. Have a laugh with your clubmates, celebrate the fact the new year is beginning without a hangover. Those of you who regularly come on this run, please note the later start time. John Heebink is RIC Phone 09 810 9160 or 021 128 5806 MacDonald's Quay street at 09.00 am.
    Date: Wed 01 Jan 2020
  • Thursday 9 January 2020

  • Venue: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn.
    Date: Thu 09 Jan 2020
  • Saturday 11 January 2020

  • This is suited for all members who want a gentle cruise. Pick Your Own R.I.C. On The Day. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10-00am
    Date: Sat 11 Jan 2020
  • Sunday 12 January 2020

  • Sig is RIC - Phone 027 497 2594. Departs Bombay Z was (Caltex) 10-00am
    Date: Sun 12 Jan 2020
  • Tuesday 14 January 2020

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 14 Jan 2020
  • Saturday 18 January 2020

  • Back to the Lime Tree Café. Down by the river on the Whitford Roundabout to the Lime Tree Café. Meet at 10:00am for a coffee and chat. Lime Tree Café, Whitford Roundabout
    Date: Sat 18 Jan 2020
  • Sunday 19 January 2020

  • Brian is RIC - Phone 09 849 3263 or 021 806 833. Departs Warehouse Cvrd Car park, Albany 10-30am
    Date: Sun 19 Jan 2020
  • Tuesday 21 January 2020

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 21 Jan 2020
  • Thursday 23 January 2020

  • Venue-: Downstairs Bar, Ed Street Bar, 27 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe.
    Date: Thu 23 Jan 2020
  • Saturday 25 January 2020

  • Breakfast first at Papakura Autobahn and Depart 09-00. For two nights stay in New Plymouth at the Landmark Manor, 72 Leach Street,New Plymouth, 06-769-9688. Book your own accommodation.Try and find some tunnels again. Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 7996. Departs Papakura Service Centre 09-00am
    Date: Sat 25 Jan 2020 - Mon 27 Jan 2020
  • Sunday 26 January 2020

  • Ole is RIC - Phone 09 299 3705 or 021 214 3323. Departs Bombay Z was (Caltex) 10-00am
    Date: Sun 26 Jan 2020
  • Tuesday 28 January 2020

  • Pick Destination on the day. Charlie 09-638-8949 or 022-345-9309. Departs Papakura Service Centre 10:30am
    Date: Tue 28 Jan 2020
  • Thursday 30 January 2020

  • Venue: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura
    Date: Thu 30 Jan 2020
  • Sunday 2 February 2020

  • Chris is RIC - Phone 09 298 1702 or 021 034 7996. Departs Bombay Z (was Caltex) 10-00am
    Date: Sun 02 Feb 2020
  • Monday 3 February 2020

  • Branch meeting, Manukau Cruising Club. Meeting starts at 7:30 pm.
    Date: Mon 03 Feb 2020

The Rider in Charge (RIC) will be organizing the day. Contact them for details. All riders participating in a Ulysses Ride are expected to hold a current motorcycle license, wear suitable clothing, and to have a registered and warranted road-worthy motorcycle.  They participate entirely at their own risk. The Organizers and/or the Ulysses Club are not responsible for participants' safety and all participants participate at their own risk.  All participants are aware that they are traveling on open public roads and are responsible for their own safety and compliance with all road Rules and Laws.

 

BRANCH NIGHT MEETING AND SOCIAL EVENING; 

Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Dinner Tea & Coffee are available at all venues. Name badges must be worn.  Visitors Welcome.

Venue; Manukau Cruising Club. Orpheus Drive, Onehunga. 1st Monday of each month.

Location

WEST AUCKLAND SOCIAL EVENING;

Venue -: New Lynn RSA. 2 Veronica St, New Lynn Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Contact Peggy O’Neal

Location

SOUTH AUCKLAND SOCIAL EVENING;

Venue -: RSA Papakura, Elliott Street, Papakura. Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Ole Falkenhaug

Location

PUKEKOHE SOCIAL EVENING;

Venue-: Downstairs Bar, Ed Street Bar, 27 Edinburgh Street, Pukekohe. Starts at approx. 6:30pm. Contact Kay Hinds

 Location